January 22, 2010

Gary Guffey wins 2010 Chili Bowl Jr

Gary Guffey wins 2010 Chili Bowl Jr

Team Losi are reporting on the 2010 Chili Bowl Jr. dirt oval race, run in conjunction with the 24th Annual Chili Bowl which is the biggest Midget race in the world. With over 220 entries the Dirt Late Model class was the largest with 70 entries including many of the fastest racers in the country. The Team Losi L8ight model was used by different drivers to Top Qualify each of the three qualifying rounds. In the A-main Gary Guffey, Jason Hudson and Matt Murphy made it a 1-2-3 Losi sweep to finish off the week long race event. In addition to the great drive by the Texan, Gary Guffey, was the drive by Matt Murphy who raced his way into the A-Main getting a third place finish after bumping up from the C and B mains by finishing at the front.

Source: Losi [losi.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: