January 10, 2010

Volker wins 10th Anniversary DHI Cup

Volker wins 10th Anniversary DHI Cup

Ronald Volker is the 2010 DHI Cup Champion giving Team Yokomo their first ever win at the prestigious Danish race and also their first big win in Europe since Masami Hirosaka won the LRP Masters 10 years ago.  The German, who was champion of the event in 2007, took the win after he claimed his second win of the day in the third Leg. In Pro Stock the third A Main saw the two contenders clash on the second lap dropping them out of contention for the Leg win. This meant the title would be decided on times and so Stocker took the title from Bergfeldt in 2nd and Leg 3 winner Yukijiro Umino in 3rd.

View our full event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: