June 8, 2010

Asian EP Buggy Party 2010 Rd1

Asian EP Buggy Party 2010 Rd1

The first selection race of the ‘Asian EP Buggy Party’ was held in the AJ RC Arena in ZhongShan, China on the at the weekend. Due to a change of date, it was clashing with other races and so the turn out was lower than expected, however everyone that went enjoyed a great day of racing with great gifts coming from Speed Passion and JConcepts, together with new decal makers Infinity. The race was held with three 5 minutes qualifies and three 8 minutes finals. TQ in 2wd went to John Ho, who was running the new Schumacher Cougar SV, but in the final it was Antony Kwok driving a self made prototype Losi mid motor conversion XXX-M that won the A-main. Team C driver Cup Yuk Shuen, with the newly release TC-04, grabbed the hotly contested TQ spot for 4WD, while the final again provided a thrilling race with Team Durango Driver John Ho taking the final victory. All the A-main winners were using Speed Passion V3 motors, while everyone ran the JConcepts control tire.

2wd A-Main
1. Antony Kwok – Team Losi XXX-M prototype
2. (TQ) John Ho – Schumacher Cougar SV
3. Chang Wan Ai – Team C TC-02

2wd B-Main
1. Joey – Associated B4
2. Law Kwok Leung
3. John Urquhart – Associated B4

Asian EP Buggy Party 2010 Rd1

4wd A-Main
1. John Ho – Team Durango DEX-410
2. Zhang Yong Ji – HB D4 WCE
3. (TQ) Cup Yuk Shuen – Team C TC-04

2wd B-Main
1. He Ying Hua – Team Durango DEX-410
2. Eugene Cheng – Team Durango DEX-410
3. Lau Man Fung

Asian EP Buggy Party 2010 Rd1

The next race will be held on 25th of July in Shanghai United Raceway. The winner of this point series will earn a ticket to Thailand for the grand final which will be held in January next year.

Source: Speed Passion [speedpassion.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: