June 13, 2010

Ricardo Monteiro wins European ‘B’ buggy title

Ricardo Monteiro wins European 'B' buggy title

Our friends over at Neo Buggy are reporting that Portuguese driver Ricardo Monteiro has claimed the win at the 2010 European ‘B’ Championships in Valladolid, Spain this weekend. In qualifying it was Spanish racer Patxi Penas that took the top spot but problems in the semi final meant he wouldn’t bump up. While wet earlier in the event, conditions on Sunday were perfect and in the main final there was a strong battle between pole man Bryan Baldo and Monteiro, but issues for Baldo saw him retire, leaving the way free for Losi/RB man Monteiro to win by 20 seconds ahead of Xray/RB driver Carlos DurĂ£es in 2nd, with Mugen/Ninja Adrien Perez in 3rd a further 9 seconds back.

Source: Neo Buggy [neobuggy.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: