September 7, 2010

Eric Dankel wins Trofeo Novarossi

Eric Dankel wins Trofeo Novarossi

The Trofeo Novarossi race took place last weekend at the Mini Autodromo Jody Scheckter track in Fiorano. With a relatively low turn out of 65 drivers across 1/8th and 1/10th scale, there was nice weather and some great racing. In the 1/8th scale class it was Eric Dankel who took the TQ spot with his Novarossi powered Mugen. The German driver carried his pace into the final and won ahead of Christian Cavicchioli in 2nd and Andrea Lorenzi taking 3rd. In the 1/10th scale race it was Walter Ossola that was the top qualifier but problems in the race saw him finish well down the order. It was Manuel Antinori that took the victory with his Xray chassis in front of Mirko Fuganti in 2nd and Christian Costanzo 3rd.

Final Results 1:8
1. Eric Dankel (TQ)
2. Christian Cavicchioli
3. Andrea Lorenzi
4. Marco Vanni
5. Alberto Tedeschi
6. Stefano Gandin
7. Andrea Ciurlante
8. Mattia Rinaldi
9. Nicoló Pasqualini
10.Mattia Pesenti

Eric Dankel wins Trofeo Novarossi

Final Result 1:10
1. Manuel Antinori
2. Mirko Fuganti
3. Christian Costanzo
4. Davide Mischiatti
5. Antonio Farruggia
6. Thomas Brisighella
7. Massimiliano Pivanti
8. Luca Musumeci
9. Walter Ossola (TQ)
10.Alberto Severino
11.Mattia ´D Accavio

Image Gallery


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: