November 4, 2010

Wayne Joelson retains SA title with Rd4 win

Wayne Joelson retains SA title with Rd4 win

The 4th and final round of the 2010 South African On Road Gas Nationals took place at the TRAP facility just outside the city of Pretoria recently. Taking TQ in the 1/8th scale class, the only driver to run 18 laps in the qualifiers, was current SA Champion Wayne Joelson driving his Novarossi powered Mugen Seiki MRX4X. The final, which had to be shortened to 40 minutes due to threatening weather, saw Wayne take victory by 5 laps ahead of team mate Faizel Salie in 2nd and Serpent driver Dave Wiseman in 3rd, a lap further back. This results sees Wayne retained his drivers’ title, with Steve Munslow taking 2nd spot in the Championship.

Thanks to Wayne Joelson for the update.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: