December 17, 2010

LMI wins Hildesheim’s 1000 lap race

LMI wins Hildesheim's 1000 lap race

Team LMI-Sakura with Thomas Ploeger, Juergen Hennemuth and Merlin Depta took the 1000 laps on Hildesheim’s indoor carpet last Sunday. In total eleven teams, with two to five drivers each, completed the grid for the 1000 lap final. The starting positions were chosen by luck, with last year’s winners MT-Modellbauracing starting from TQ. Right from the beginning the LMI crew, starting from 4th on the grid, was able to gain the lead and stay for four hours and two minutes on position one until team leader Thomas Ploeger took the honor to finish the race 80 laps ahead of second placed “True42” with MT-Modellbauracing in third with 131 laps further back.

Source: LMI []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: