February 23, 2011

Jaco Van Eeden wins opening SA buggy national

Jaco Van Eeden wins opening SA buggy national

The past weekend saw the 1st round of the 1/10th off road electric SA National Championship held at Swartkops raceway. The track is a tricky one, with a tight and technical section on the inner field. Team Durango had the most cars in the field with a total of 5 out of the A main being TD cars with another two Team Durango DEX410R in the B main. Jaco Van Eeden took overall TQ in the 4WD Modified A-Main, leading a 1-2-3 procession in qualifying for Team Durango. Positions in the final didn’t change for the top three, with Jaco taking the win ahead of Neil Wanvig and Charles Hollander.

Source: Durango [team-durango.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: