April 5, 2011

Rick V wins Dutch National season opener

RickV wins Dutch National season opener

Last weekend saw the first Dutch national for the 2011 season held on the Raco track in Utrecht, in total there was 48 drivers at the start in 2 classes. During the 1st heats the track was wet but drying from the rain the night before, but in the last heats the track was almost dry and saw the fastest qualification times. In the NK class it was Rick V taking the pole followed by Ilia v. Gastel, John Ermen driving the new Xray and Steven Cuypers. Straight from the start of the final these 4 drivers were close to each other with Rick V in front pulling out a small gap. Ilia had to retire due a broken engine and John drove a steady race to finish half a lap behind Rick in 2nd.

NK Class final results:
1. Rick Vrielijnck – 125 Laps in 30:11.973
2. John Ermen – 124 Laps in 30:07.631
3. Steven Cuypers – 123 Laps in 30:01.929
4. Arie Manten – 122 Laps in 30:02.275
5. Gunther van Staey – 119 Laps in 30:06.993
6. Michiel Renting – 112 Laps in 30:11.440
7. Frank Baggen – 91 Laps in 24:30.360
8. Martin Zevenhoven – 57 Laps in 30:08.464
9. Ilia van Gastel – 55 Laps in 13:52.550
10.Daan Haling – 36 Laps in 9:42.553

In the NOMAC class it was Rick Meijer taking the pole followed by Niels Reijnders, Frederick Haaxman and Stanley Bauer. In the final Marc had a clear start and could lead the race for a while. In the last 10 minutes however he hit some trouble so William could take the lead and win the race followed by Marc and Fedor Eskes, who drove a steady race but damaged his car in the last lap just in front of the finish.

RickV wins Dutch National season opener

NOMAC Class final results
1. William Lefèvre – 117 Laps in 30:12.041
2. Marc Meijer – 113 Laps in 30:09.588
3. Fedor Eskes – 108 Laps in 29:38.193
4. Frederick Haaxman – 107 Laps in 30:05.629
5. Stanley Bauer – 106 Laps in 30:03.441
6. Mario Gerssen – 105 Laps in 30:01.903
7. Emiel Jansen – 100 Laps in 29:48.602
8. Andy Muijres – 99 Laps in 30:02.126
9. Ingeborg Gommers – 97 Laps in 26:29.223
10.Niels Reijnders – 80 Laps in 22:50.242

Full results can be found here.

The next race will be held in Groningen, in the far north of Holland.

Thanks to Roelof Tooms for the report and photos.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: