June 3, 2011

Christopher Krapp wins EP TC warmup race

Christopher Krapp wins EP TC warmup race

Last weekend the Warm Up race for the forthcoming European Championship 1/10 Electric Touring Cars was held in Traiskirchen in Austria, organizers of last years Buggy EC. The venue was a partly open hall used during winter as an ice hockey rink and the race attracted about 50 drivers from all over Europe. After 6 qualification rounds it was Christopher Krapp (Germany) driving a Kyosho TF-6 who took the pole position ahead of Yannic Prümper (Germany) driving a Yokomo BD-5 and Dominik Fleischmann (Germany) driving a HB TCX. The fastest lap of the whole event went to Steen Graversen (DK) driving the incredible Awesomatix 900.

Yannic won the first A-final 2.5 seconds ahead of Christopher with Alexander Hagberg coming third another 2 seconds behind. The 2nd A-final had to be restarted after Marc Fischer hit the timing bridge at about 80 km/h. This time Christopher held the lead for the whole race with Yannic coming second and Martin Hudy (from the back of the grid) in third place. In the deciding 3rd A-final Yannic couldn’t match the pace of Christopher and had to give the second place to a very strong Alexander Hagberg.

Christopher Krapp wins EP TC warmup race

Final Result:
1. Christopher Krapp (D) – Kyosho TF-6
2. Yannic Prümper (D) – Yokomo BD-5
3. Alexander Hagberg (S) – Xray T3’11
4. Martin Hudy (SK) – Xray T3’11
5. Marc Fischer (D) – Corally Phi X
6. Teemu Leino (SF) – Xray T3’11
7. Dominik Fleischmann (D) – HB TCX
8. Steen Graversen (DK) – Awesomatix 900
9. René Klöckner (D) – Tamiya TRF-417
10.Frederik Südhoff (D) – HB TCX

You can find more event images here.

Thanks to Paul Srna for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: