June 20, 2011

Darren Bloomfield wins BRCA 1/8th national Rd4


The BRCA 1/8th national traveled far up north to Wakefield, West Yorkshire with Darren Bloomfield being the point’s leader going into round 4. With MMRX being a new venue and most of the drivers never attending a race at the track it made this race much more challenging. Darren Bloomfield would show why he is the point’s leader with taking the overall TQ after the first two rounds of qualifying and he also lead the 30min A final from start to finish with his TLR 8ight EU 2.0 followed by Simon Willerrs (Mugen/Orion), Graham Alsop (Hot Bodies/RB) and Ed Kerry (TLR/Novarossi).

Final result
1. Darren Bloomfield (TLR/Nitrotec)
2. Simon Willetts (Mugen/Orion)
3. Graham Alsop (Hot Bodies/RB)
4. Ed Kerry (Losi/Novarossi)
5. Chris Doughty (Durango/LRP)
6. Craig Drescher (Associated/Reedy)
7. John Holmes (Hot Bodies/HPI)
8. Tony Truman (Associated/Reedy)
9. Richard Barton (TLR/Losi)
10. Reece Sawyer (Xray/OS)
11. Richard Taylor (TLR/Nitrotec)
12. Elliott Boots (Durango/RB)
13. Dave Bailey (Associated/RB)
14. Neil Cragg (Associated/Reedy)

Source: TLR [tlracing.com] & BRCA Rallycross [brca-rallycross.co.uk]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: