June 28, 2011

Dino Giacalone wins 200mm Italian Championship Rd2


Last weekend saw the second round of the Italian 1/10 nitro 200mm championship fought out at the Miniautodromo Black Tarmac in Mesero. Young Dino Giacalone (Capricorn/Capricorn) took the win in the Expert class some three laps in front of Guido Barbera (Xray/Max) and Cristian Costanzo (KM/Novarossi). Both Guido and Cristian made 140 laps and where only separated by eight seconds.

Final result
1. Dino Giacalone
2. Guido Barbera
3. Cristian Costanzo
4. Francesco Martini
5. Biagio Spataro
6. Francesco Tironi
7. Luca Redaelli
8. Giorgio De Felici
9. Ciro Borrelli
10. Dario Balestri

Source: Capricorn [capricornrc.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: