July 5, 2011

Fernandez & Reguera win EP Offroad Rd3 in Spain

Fernandez & Reguera win EP Offroad Rd3 in Spain

The last weekend of June, in northern Spain, saw the 3rd round of the Spanish Electric offroad Championships held on the very technical Rueda Loca Arena. The track was featured many bumps and 180° curves with extreme grip which stayed the same for the entire weekend. The 4WD class was run on Saturday with 2wd on Sunday. The provisional 4wd champion, Miguel Fernandez had a tough battle with Enrique Fuciños, with Fuciños winning the first final before Fernandez came back in A2 and A3 to take the win. In 2WD, the locals were very strong, placing 5 drivers in the Final A. The race was won by Jonathan Reguera, with Enrique Fuciños in 2nd and Miguel Fernandez in 3rd.

4wd class results
1. Miguel Fernandez (Miguelete) – Kyosho FS2
2. Enrique Fuciños – Yokomo BMAX4
3. Davis Bustos – Tamiya TRF501X
4. Javier Agüero – Durango DEX410R
5. Raul Solano – Schumacher CAT SX2
6. Francisco J. Vaquero – Kyosho FS2
7. Clemente Rodriguez – Tamiya 511X
8. Gabriel Lopez Rico – Kyosho FS2
9. Xavier Casals – Schumacher CAT SX3
10. Eduardo Prieto – Durango DEX410R

Fernandez & Reguera win EP Offroad Rd3 in Spain

2wd class results
1. Jonhatan Reguera – Associated B4.1
2. Enrique Fuciños – X-Factory X6 SQ
3. Miguel Fernandez (Miguelete) – Kyosho RB5 SP2
4. Miguel Santos – Losi TLR 22
5. Clemente Rodriguez – Associated B4.1
6. Zacarías Villalba – Ansmann X2
7. Jose M. Cantos – Losi TLR 22
8. Alejandro Gonzalez – Associated B4.1
9. Javier Agüero – Associated B4.1
10. Davis Bustos – Tamiya TRF201




Source: Positivo Negativo [positivonegativo.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: