August 26, 2011

Teemu Saarinen takes Finnish National title

Teemu Saarinen takes Finnish National title

This year saw a tight battle at the top of the Finnish 1/10th 200mm National Championships, with 3 different race winners in four races. The first two races were held in small tracks which are more suited for Electric racing and the last two races were held in larger European type tracks. After 4 races it was a clean sweep for Mugen in the standings with Teemu Saarinen winning, Sami Munck came second and Tony Raikas third.

Overall results after 4 races:
1. Teemu Saarinen – Mugen/Novarossi/Matrix
2. Sami Munck – Mugen/Novarossi/Matrix
3. Tony Raikas – Mugen/Novarossi/Matrix
4. Matias Kuusinen – Mugen/Novarossi/Matrix
5. Alexander Naumov – Xray/Novarossi/Matrix
6. Niko Putkonen – Serpent/?/?
7. Jarkko Mustonen – Xray/Sirio/?
8. Sami Haapsaari – Xray/OS/GRP
9. Axel Toivonen – Xray/Novarossi/Shepherd
10.Daniel Kalves – Serpent/Xceed/Ufra

Thanks to Teemu Saarinen for the update.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: