September 9, 2011

Dylan Rodriguez wins EP Buggy class at JBRL Rd6

Dylan Rodriguez wins EP Buggy class at JBRL Rd6

This past Labor Day weekend, Jimmy Babcock’s JBRL Nitro Series headed to ARC Raceway in Temecula, CA for Rd6. With little over 150 entries, it was sure to be a competitive day. In 1/8 Electric Buggy, Dylan Rodriguez of Mugen Seiki/ Proline Racing/Tekin set the TQ going into the 10min main event. Lining up 2nd was Shane Lyon with his Mugen/Proline Racing ride and 3rd was Aaron Huerta of Mugen Seiki/Proline Racing/Handle IT Hobbies. The main event was a tight race between Dylan and Aaron. Aaron taking the lead at one point for a few laps but a mistake with a few minutes to go would put Dylan back to the lead to never look back, winning by a 4 second margin. Shane rounded up the last podium spot.

Source: Pro-Line []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: