October 11, 2011

Joe Kerry takes British title with last round victory

Joe Kerry takes British title with last round victory

The last BRCA 1/10th 200mm national race of the championship was at the Mendip circuit last weekend with the title still up for grabs. Saturday’s practice was run under dry and sunny conditions with championship contenders Joe Kerry and Adam Catchpole looking quick all day. Sunday morning turned out to be very windy, cold and damp. This made qualifying quite difficult for some of the top drivers but the track eventually dried out for the final qualifier and everyone was able to set a decent time. Alex Thurston took FTD just in front of Joe Kerry with Adam Catchpole qualifying in 6th position. In the final Joe took the lead on the very first lap and began to race away from the rest of the field. At the end of the 30 minute final Joe was the winner after holding off the challenge of Mark Green towards the end of the race. This final result makes Joe Kerry the 2011 British 200mm National Champion. Adam Catchpole finished runner up overall with Alex Thurston taking third overall.

Thanks to Joe Kerry for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: