January 17, 2012

Jared Tebo wins SC 2wd at CRCRC Champs

The 25th Annual CRCRC Winter Mid-West Championships were held January 12th-15th at The Ohio R/C Factory in Jeffersonville, OH. This is known as the first big race of the new year. Racers from as far east as New Jersey and as far west as California made the trip for this great annual event. Team Orion would have their All-Star cast of drivers in attendance which included: Current 2wd & 4wd World Champion Ryan Cavalieri, Current Truck and 4wd ROAR National Champion Jared Tebo, Mike Truhe, Shaun Dunlap, Matt Castellano and Team Orion USA Team Manager Joe Pillars. On Friday and Saturday the qualifiers were set for a length of 5-minutes. Each drivers two best points would count towards their overall qualifying position. Then on Sunday, Triple A-Mains would be ran for 7-minutes to decide the Champions in each class

In the 2wd Modified Short Course A-main 1 Tebo would take the win with Cavalieri finishing 2nd and Maifield in 3rd. In Leg 2 Tebo and Maifield would have a great battle with Tebo taking the win and the Overall Championship, while Maifield came home 2nd and Cavalieri 3rd. The 3rd and final leg would see the win go to Maifield ahead of Cavalieri and Pillars.

2wd Modified Short Course Top 10 Overall
1. Jared Tebo – Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion
2. Ryan Maifield (TQ) – LRP/Reedy/Reedy
3. Ryan Cavalieri – LRP/Team Orion/Team Orion
4. Joe Pillars – Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion
5. Ralph Krumme – HW/HW/Turnigy
6. Caleb VanDam – LRP/Team Orion/Punch RC
7. Rodney Black – Novak/Peak/Team Orion
8. JP Richards – N/A
9. Andrew Michael – Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion
10. Brian Roeder – Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion

Source: Team Orion [teamorion.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: