February 22, 2012

SPRC2012 Rd1 report

Round 1 of the 2012 Speed Passion R/C Championship was held at the Twin Ring Honguu circuit in Toyokawa-city, Japan last weekend. The circuit is owned by one of the top driver in Japan, Masayuki Oyaizu from Team Yokomo/Speed Passion and he got 68 racers to joining the event with 15 entrants in the Mini class, 35 entrants in the Touring Car Open class, 27 entrants in the Touring Car Stock class, and 18 entrants in F1. Come the A finals, Nobuo Tanii was successful in the Mini class, with Tatsuya Hibino winning F1 and Inakakata the Touring Car Stock class. Tamiya Racing Factory/2010 JMRCA 1/10 Touring Car Open class TQ & Champion Akio Sobue won the Touring Car Open class using a Speed Passion GT2.0 Pro controller and Competition Ver3.0 motor. After the award ceremony, Japanese Speed Passion distributor Tresrey held a prize draw which included many ESCs and motors and would like to thank Twin Ring Honguu and Speed Passion for the event.

Source: Tresrey [tresrey.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: