March 2, 2012

Meen Vejrak wins 2012 TITC race

The 10th TITC was held recently at the RC Addict track in Bangkok. The race saw the attendance of four former or recent IFMAR World Champions and an entrance of about 300 drivers. In qualifying Meen Vejrak took TQ followed by Jilles Groskamp, March Rheinard and Chavit S. In the first A final Meen hat a tough fight with Atsushi Hara with the better end for the Xray driver Meen who win the first final race ahead of Atsushi Hara and Jilles Groskamp. Come the second final Meen wasn’t able to hold his position as he spun at the start and lost several positions. Jilles made the best out of the confuse run, ahead of Atsushi and Marc Rheinard. A final three had to decide for the overall standings and thanks to a mistake-free run Meen V. took the overall win with Jilles Groskamp (Tamiya) in second and Atsushi Hara (Hot Bodies) in third position.

Top 10 results
1. Meen Vejrak
2. Jilles Groskamp
3. Atsushi Hara
4. Marc Rhienard
5. Victor Wilick
6. Chavit S.
7. Thomas Pumpler
8. E.C. Kim
9. Andy Moore
10.Marc Fischer

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: