May 8, 2012

Regaldo & Apolaro win 2012 Forgass series

The Sour Grapes Race took place last weekend in Fort Myers, Florida. This race is a tradition for the end of the Forgass season each year. On Saturday night there was a dinner to award winners on each class. This year’s Florida State Champions were Capricorn drivers Roniel Regaldo in 1/8 scale and DJ Apolaro in sedan. The Sour Grapes race saw Paolo Morganti as the top qualifier in sedan with the new Serpent 747 and George Martinez in 1/8 scale. In the sedan race Rino Lino took the win, Steve Mc Nichols 2nd and Joaquin Desoto 3rd. In 1/8 Scale Chuck Moon was 1st, Tony Rice 2nd and George Martinez 3rd.

Source: Forgass []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: