September 24, 2012

Mattias Johnasson wins Swedish Summer Series final

The final round of the Swedish Summer Series was held at the Orebro RC Club in rainy weather conditions. In qualifying Mattias Johansson (Xray) was the fastest man in the extreme conditions followed by Andreas Johansson (Serpent), and Morgan Flodin (Xray). In the finals the rain started to cause problems for many drivers with many retirements as the result. In the first A final Mattias Johansson pulled away from the field leaving Eddie Lundin (Xray) and Andreas Johannsen behind. Mattias also went on to win the second leg followed by John Lara (Xray) and again Andreas Johannson. With Mattias having won the first two rounds only the second and third sport on the podium was up for grabs and it was Andreas Johannson who took the runner up spot in the end with John Lara finishing in third place.

Final results
1. Mattias Johnasson
2. Andreas Johansson
3. John Lara
4. Eddie Lundin
5. Morgan Flodin
6. Christian Andersson
7. Goran Persson
8. Markus Elmerfors

Source: Modellbil []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: