November 12, 2012

Wirawan wins PEMKAR series

The fourth round of PEMKAR series race was held at the Stadium Rc Raceway outdoor tarmac track in Brunei. Run in anti-clockwise direction and in blistering hot weather conditions the qualifiers were dominated by Serpent driver Wirawan who easily took TQ. For the finals the heaven opened its gates and heavy rain poured down leaving the race director no choice but to cancel the racer after the first finals. The only A main was won by polesitter Wirawan handing the defending champion the 2012 title with two races left as he already TQ’d and won the first three races of the season.

Source: Serpent []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: