March 10, 2013

Neumann wins 2WD at EOS Austria

Joern Pole

Joern Neumann has won the third round of the TLR/Spektrum Euro Offroad Series presented by Horizon Hobby in 2WD Buggy despite the impressive efforts of class novice Martin Bayer who swapped the lead of the second A-Main with the Team Durango driver in Leoben, Austria this morning.  In the end a last lap attempt by Bayer to repass the Top Qualifier and Leg 1 winner resulted in the Team Xray driver needed to be marshaled allowing Neumann to win by 3-seconds to secure his second overall win of the 2012/13 season.  Bayer, who set the fastest lap of the race on the penultimate lap, was able to hold on to second ahead of 1:8 Offroad rivals Robert Batlle and David Ronnefalk who managed to come through from respective 7th & 10th starting spots on the grid.

View our complete event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: