April 28, 2013

Volker & Franke win titles at 2013 LRP TCM

Volker & Franke win titles at 2013 LRP TCM

The 2013 LRP Touring Car Masters took place this weekend on a later date than usual and at an all new venue in Althengstett near Stuttgart. Some of the big names were missing this year but there was still a lot of quality in attendance. In the modified class Yokomo driver Ronald Volker took the top spot in qualifying in front of Awesomatix racer Freddy Sudhoff in 2nd with another Yokomo driver Eric Dankel third. In the finals Volker wrapped up the win early to take his 4th consecutive win with the Awesomatix pairing of Sudhoff and Finnish team mate Viljami Kutvonen completing the podium in 2nd and 3rd. In the Pro Stock class Oliver Franke took his HB chassis to the TQ spot in front of Xray driver Marek Cerny in 2nd with Tobias Vogel in 3rd. Franke would take the overall win after 2 legs with Cerny needing the 3rd leg to confirm the runner up spot after a bad result in Leg 2. Yokomo driver Zdenko Kunak would complete the Top 3.

Modified class top 10 overall
1. Völker Ronald – 2pts
2. Südhoff Freddy – 3pts
3. Kutvonen Viljami – 6pts
4. Stadler Dionys – 7pts
5. Hagberg Alexander – 10pts
6. Dankel Eric – 11pts
7. Krapp Christopher – 11pts
8. Kaufmann Marco – 13pts
9. Wahl Tim – 14pts
10.Levänen Juho – 14pts

Volker & Franke win titles at 2013 LRP TCM

Pro Stock class top 10 overall
1. Franke Oliver – 2pts
2. Czerny Marek – 4pts
3. Kunak Zdenko – 6pts
4. Vogel Tobias – 6pts
5. Leinburger Steffen – 8pts
6. Wohlgemuth Daniel – 8pts
7. Staab Jan-Philipp – 11pts
8. Bickendorf Jan – 14pts
9. Hettrich Valentin – 15pts
10.Zorn Thorsten – 16pts

Source: LRP [lrp.cc]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: