May 30, 2013

Austin Brumblay wins 17.5T at Reedy Race

Austin Brumblay wins 17.5T at Reedy Race

Team Awesomatix USA drivers dominated practice and qualifying in the 17.5T class of the 2013 Reedy Race of Champions by locking out the top 3 qualifying positions. The trio of Kyle Bergstrom, Austin Brumblay and Aaron Young where consistently faster than the competition running with speeds same speed as 13.5T. In A1, Kyle and Austin rocketed to a quick lead while Aaron ran into some trouble on the first lap. It was clear that Aaron had a dominant car as he drove back up through the field to eventually finish just behind Austin. The trio finish in qualifying order – Kyle, Austin and Aaron.

In A2, Kyle and Austin broke away from the pack again. At the 2 minutes mark Kyle and Austin had a racing incident that eventually caused Kyle to drop out. Austin would win, and Aaron finished second. In A3, the overall win was still up for grabs. The race quickly developed with a three car breakaway from the field. This time the trio of Kyle, Austin and Aaron was out front – pressuring one another to go faster and faster. Kyle ended up grabbing too much curb and fell out of the race. This left the battle to Austin and Aaron, and they finished in that order.

17.5T result
1. Austin Brumblay
2. Aaron Young
3. Ryan Cooper
4. Joven Madriaga
5. Kyle Bergstrom
6. David Zorn
7. Cameron Wagner
8. Devin Patterson
9. Paul Dabao
10.Michael Montuy

Source: Awesomatix []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: