May 28, 2013

Fabrizio Teghesi wins Italian nitro buggy champs

Fabrizio Teghesi wins Italian nitro buggy champs

The second round of the Italian off-road nationals was held at the Panico Model Team track in the centre of Italy. Kyosho’s Fabrizio Teghesi took the win in the 45 minutes final handing him the national championship title early with one race to go. This meant the triple for Fabrizio who also won the 2011 electric buggy and 2012 truggy title. Second placed Alex Zanchettin (TLR/Novarossi) secured himself the vice championship title with Riccardo Perin (HB/OS) completing the podium of the second round of the series.

Top 12 result
1. Fabrizio Teghesi – Kyosho/OS/AKA/MLC
2. Alex Zanchettin – TLR/Novarossi/Proline/MLC
3. Riccardo Perin – HB/OS/Procircuit/Nitrolux
4. Mirko Bianchi – Mugen/TBR/AKA/Diavel Fuel
5. Davide Ongaro – Mugen/RB/RB/RB
6. Luca Bucarelli – Mugen/Picco/VP Pro/DT-Racing
7. Federico Ruggeri – Associated/Novarossi/GRP/Runner Time
8. Andrea Giorgetti – Mugen/RB/Proline/DT-Racing
9. Giacomo Vignali – Mugen/Top/VP Pro/DT-Racing
10.Walter Floris – TLR/Picco/Procircuit/Runner Time
11.Marco Natale – Kyosho/Orion/AKA/Di-Monaco
12.Alessandro Stocco – TLR/Novarossi/Procircuit/Nitrolux

Thanks to Fabrizio Teghesi for sending the report. Image: Pollici Nervosi Bologna


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: