July 8, 2013

Tironi & Redaelli win at Capricorn Trophy

Tironi & Luca win at Capricorn Trophy

This past weekend the Capricorn Trophy for 1/8th and 1/10th 200mm nitro on-road cars was held at the track of Melzo in Italy. The race saw the attendance of many fast Italian drivers such as Dario Balesti, Daniele Ielasi and Francesco Tironi. In the 1/8th class it was that Francesco Tironi who took the pole position in front of Dario Balestri with both showing a great performance in the final but a servo failure caused a DNF for Dario making way for Francesco (Capricorn) who won in front of Claudio Codazzi (Capricorn) and Massimo Aliprandi (Mugen).

Top 3 1/8th
Francesco Tironi – Capricorn/Novarossi/Capricorn
Claudio Codazzi – Capricorn/Reds/Capricorn
Massimo Aliprandi – Mugen/Picco/Matrix

The 1/10th 200mm class was won by Luca Redaelli (Xray) in front of new Capricorn driver Daniele Ielasi and his Capricorn team mate Claudio Portaluppi.

Tironi & Luca win at Capricorn Trophy

Top 3 1/10th
Luca Redaelli – Xray/IDM/Matrix
Daniele Ielasi – Capricorn/IDM/Matrix
Claudio Portaluppi – Capricorn/Picco/Capricorn

Source: Capricorn [capricornrc.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: