July 25, 2013

Wheeler & Lutz score at Futaba Nitro Challenge

Wheeler & Lutz score at Futaba Nitro Challenge

The Futaba Nitro Challenge was run at the Dirt Burners track in St Louis in most of the important 1/8th classes and saw Team Durango’s Ryan Lutz being the fastest in Pro Buggy qualifying. The double A mains saw Xray’s Josh Wheeler taking A1 with Carson Wernimont, Mark Pavidids, and Ryan Lutz taking the following position. Wheeler had another great run in the deciding second A main and wrapped up the overall championship. In the Pro Arena Truck class, more commonly known as Truggy, top qualifier was the always fast Ryan Lutz. AKA teammate Josh Wheeler was able to take the win in A1 but Lutz came back to take the win in A2 which gave him the championship for Arena Truck. Electric 1/8 Buggy saw Lutz being TQ, followed by Wernimont and upcoming driver Dylan Gerard starting 4th on the grid. Bad luck would plague Wernimont and Gerard, causing them to retire early but Lutz would prevail and go on to take the win in the 10-minute main.

Source: AKA [raceaka.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: