August 8, 2013

Carsten Keller wins German 8th E-Buggy nats warm-up

Carsten Keller wins German 8th E-Buggy nats warm-up

The dirt track of the RCRT Duisburg in the western part of Germany saw a busy weekend with the 4th round of the western division regionals, the 6th round of the Brushless Cup and the German nationals warm-up all being held at one race. Nearly 70 drivers attended to tackle the hard-packed and abrasive high-traction track. Saturday saw an early free practice followed by the first qualifiers that had Mugen driver Chris Kammann dominating the field with Carsten Keller and Chris Hahlen in tow. The finals were run according the to the national rules with a runtime of 15 minutes. The semifinal B went to Carsten Keller while Chris Kammann successfully ended the semifinal A who also took pole for the 15 minute A-final. Unfortunately Chris had to retire some minutes into the final leg with a broken bearing. This made way for Kyosho’s Carsten Keller who controlled the proceedings and eventually won the race in front of Chris Hahlen (Mugen) and Oeter Schulte-Batenbrock (Mugen).

1. Carsten Keller – Kyosho/Orion/AKA
2. Chris Hahlen – Mugen/Hacker/AKA
3. Peter Schulte-Batenbrock – Mugen/Hacker/AKA
4. Nick Lorenz – Mugen/Hacker/AKA
5. Thomas Müller – Mugen/Hacker/Tourex
6. Oliver Speith – Kyosho/LRP/AKA
7. Max Petzhold – Kyosho/Orion/AKA
8. Ingo Lehmann – Mugen/Hobbywing/Tourex
9. Christian Warda – Mugen/Hacker/-
10.Manuel Arndt – JQ/Tekin/Tourex

Source: Hacker []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: