August 6, 2013

Gribov & Plamodyanov win at Russian off-road champs

Gribov & Plamodyanov win at Russian off-road champs

The Russian 1/8th off-road championships were held at the Raduga Raceway in 1/8th nitro and electric buggy. The track saw a major make-over in Spring and is considered to be one of the best locations in Russia today. In the 1/8th nitro buggy class the TQ went to Nikita Pomogayev who won the nationals in 2011 and 2012 but at the end it was Dmitry Gribov who profited of a last lap accident between current champion Nikita and Igor Waltsifer. The podium was completed by David Ishkhanyan.

Top 10 nitro buggy
1. Dmitry Gribov
2. Nikita Pomogayev
3. David Ishkhanyan
4. George Plamodyanov
5. Vitaly Sushkov
6. Evgeny Timoschenko
7. Ilja Plakhotnik
8. Evgeny Agarkov
9. Igor Waltsifer
10.Stanislav Glebov

Gribov & Plamodyanov win at Russian off-road champs
In 1/8th electric buggy Dmitry Malyshko take TQ but as in the nitro class the pole setter ran out of luck as he only came in second after all three A-mains. The win went to George Plamodyanov with Igor Waltsifer taking the third place on the podium.

Top 10 electric buggy
1. George Plamodyanov
2. Dmitry Malyshko
3. Igor Waltsifer
4. Nikolay Parkayev
5. David Ishkhanyan
6. Maxim Kozlov
7. Oleg Stadnikov
8. Alexey Shatov
9 .Almaz Davlyatshin
10.Alexey Shinkarenko

Thanks to Leonid Biryukov for sending the report. Images:


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: