August 27, 2013

Jared Tebo & Elliott Boots win at Neo13

Tebo & Booth win at Neo13

The 8th running of the iconic Neo Race took place at the Harper Adams college in Shropshire last weekend. The now Summer event saw some changes compared to the previous years and the bank holiday weekend allowed for five full days of racing and loads of track time for the drivers. Run in Nitro Buggy and an Electric Buggy class the race attracted many international drivers including 4-times winner Jared Tebo, Kyosho’s Cody King, Team Durango’s Ryan Lutz, as well as virtually every of Europe’s top drivers. In the prestigious Nitro Buggy class it was Kyosho’s Jared Tebo who took TQ honours after winning three out of six qualifying rounds with team mate Cody King and Mugen’s Robert Battle lining up in second and third. Elliott Boots (Kyosho) completed the top 4.

Tebo then went on to put his buggy on pole position for the 45 minutes main final in front of Elliott Boots and Martin Bayer that he later on went on to win in a pretty dominant fashion. Elliott Booth came in second some 14 seconds behind his Kyosho team mate with current 1/8th Buggy World Champion Robert Battle (Mugen) completing the podium. All three ended the race on the same lap with fourth placed Cody King and Lee Martin who came in fifth each being only a lap down. The win marked Tebo’s fifth victory out of five appearances at the Neo Race.

Nitro Buggy overall result
1. Jared Tebo – Kyosho
2. Elliott Boots – Kyosho
3. Robert Batlle – Mugen
4. Cody King – Kyosho
5. Lee Martin – Mugen
6. Joseph Quagraine – JQ Products
7. Miguel Matias – TLR
8. Jose A I Priego – Mugen
9. Darren Bloomfield – TLR
10.Tony Truman – Agama
11.Richard Taylor – TLR
12.Martin Bayer – Xray
13.Ryan Lutz – Team Durango
14.Jack Embling – Mugen
15.Neil Cragg – Team Associated

In the Vampire Racing E-Buggy class Jared once again excelled as he took overall TQ by winning three of the six qualifying rounds. He was chased by Lee Martin (Mugen) and Ryan Lutz (Team Durango) with team mate Elliott Boots taking taking the fourth qualifying spot. After a hard 12 minutes of the electric final Elliott Boots took the win coming from the lower part of the field and finishing only 1.2 seconds ahead of Ryan Lutz. Lee Martin completed the podium. TLR’s Darren Bloomfield who looked to take an easy win for most of the final had to retire after being taken out and pole sitter Tebo finished fourth.

Source: NeoBuggy []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: