August 29, 2013

Sandy Iavazzo wins SA electric on-road state title

Sandy Iavazzo wins SA electric on-road state title

The 2013 1/10 SA EP Onroad State Titles were held at Hobby Habit’s challenging indoor asphalt circuit in Adelaide, South Australia. Reedy factory driver Sandy Iavazzo stormed to the top qualifying position in the Modified TC class after six intense rounds of qualifying. Sandy cruised to the victory in A1 and set the stage for wrapping up the title with a win in A2. Ryan Maker had a different idea and took the win, with Sandy crossing the line in second. The championship would come down to a showdown in A3 between Iavazzo and Maker. However, A1 runner-up Jordan Cullis could upset the apple cart and steal the title with a fast winning time in A3. Ultimately, Iavazzo took the A3 win by less than a second ahead of Maker. With two wins, Sandy Iavazzo became the SA Modified TC champion.

Source: Team Associated []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: