September 6, 2013

Swedish On-road Nationals 2013 – Report

Swedish On-road Nationals 2013 – Report

The 2013 Swedish On-road Nationals was held at the relatively newly built facility of the Lidköping RCK, located towards the South-Western part of Sweden. The track is a fairly big one, with both sweeping and technical parts. The event was unfortunately struck by bad weather, with rain and very cold conditions, already from the start on Friday. The entry count reached 60, divided on three classes: 1/10 nitro on-road, 1/8 on-road, and 1/10 electric touring cars. In the 1/8 category, the race saw a late entry of the star of this year’s Swedish Cup in the 1/10 class, Markus Hellquist. In a controlled and blistering fast performance, he managed to snatch the overall win in front of many experienced 1/8 drivers. He came in in front of Mikael Fransson and Patrick Sahlin.

1/8 results:
1. Markus Hellquist
2. Mikael Fransson
3. Patrick Sahlin
4. Niklas Johansson
5. Per-Ola Hard
6. Sören Olander
7. Bengt Andersson
8. Björn Ohlson
9. Hans Lyxell
10.Magnus Bengtsson

Markus also showed a good pace in the 1/10 nitro class, but he had too many minor problems in the main final to be able to challenge for the win. This handed Roland Ström the race win with Andreas Husman in tow. Markus Hellquist finally made the last remaining podium spot.

Swedish On-road Nationals 2013 – Report

1/10 nitro results:
1. Roland Ström
2. Andreas Husman
3. Markus Hellquist
4. Mikael Fransson
5. Per-Ola Hard
6. Andreas Böök
7. Mickael Brandt
8. José Castro
9. Nikolaj Hviid
10.Erika Hellquist

In the electric class Victor Wilck took TQ in front of Jonas Andersson and Alexander Hagberg. In the finals Viktor made a clean sweep handing him the 2013 title with Alexander Hagberg taking the runner-up spot with three second places in the mains. Jonas Andersson completed the podium.

Swedish On-road Nationals 2013 – Report

1/10 electric results:
1. Viktor Wilck
2. Alexander Hagberg
3. Jonas Andersson
4. Niclas Nilsson
5. Magnus Vässmar
6. Mattias Johansson
7. Eddie Lundin
8. Morgan Flodin
9. Tobias Markert
10.Lukas Knutsson

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: