October 2, 2013

Edu Escandon wins Spanish 200mm championships

Edu Escandon wins Spanish 200mm championships

The final race of the 2013 Spanish 200mm nationals took place the Getafe track in Madrid with a total of 70 drivers attending. The schedule saw free practice on Friday with the qualifiers starting on Saturday. Intermittent rain made things interesting on Saturday with round number three being the only one run in dry conditions. Sergi Franch came out taking TQ in front of Victor Palaez and Inaki Pahissa. Johny Pastor and Juan Hidalgo completed the top 5 with hot candidate for the overall title, Edu Escandon sitting in 6th place after the qualifiers. In the final, Edu Escandon was on a mission swiftly making is way up and ending the race in first position taking not only the day’s win but also the overall championship. Juan Hidalgo came in second both in the race and the championship with Nacho Lopez ending the day in third position. Edu’s Xray team mate Fabio Barbosa completed the season in third place overall.

Final round top 10 results:
1. Edu Escandon
2. Juan Hidalgo
3. Nacho Lopez
4. Victor Pelaez
5. Inaki Pahissa
6. Fabio Barbosa
7. Jonhy Pastor
8. Julio Alonso
9. Adrian Ortiz
10.Sergi Franch

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: