October 21, 2013

ROAR Region 8 Championship – Report

ROAR Region 8 Championship – Report

This year, the Region 8 Championship race was held at Fastlane Raceway in Blue Springs, MO, near Kansas City. This years event ended up being around 150 entries and included several of the Midwest’s finest drivers. The track surface consisted of hard packed top soil and had medium grip. The layout was pretty cool and included an option step up in the centre where you could go double-double or single-triple. The race format this year was a little different from years past and included four six minute qualifiers with single eight minute main events. Qualifying was random order. There were four rounds and a total of 20 heats. After four rounds of qualifying, 2WD qualifying was very close. Taylor Larsen, Cody Hollis, Nick Gibson and Mitchel Gardner all TQ’ed a round, which left it up to the finishing orders of their other rounds to determine the overall TQ.

In the 2WD Modified A main Mitchel Gardner (Kyosho) took the win from Nick Gibson (Team Associated) and Taylor Larsen. 4WD had again Mitchel Gardner taking the winning honours, this time from Chad Parks (Team Associated). Zach Phillips (Kyosho) completed the top 3. In the Modified Truck class Cody Hollis took his TLR truck to the win in from of Chad Parks and Matt Gosch.

2WD Modified Buggy
1. Mitchel Gardner – Kyosho
2. Nick Gibson – Team Associated
3. Taylor Larsen – Losi
4. Cody Hollis – Losi
5. Michael Twilling – Team Associated
6. Chad Karstens – Team Associated
7. Rod Rippee – Team Associated
8. Zach Phillips – Kyosho
9. Matt Gosch – Team Associated
10.Chris Baumgartner – Team Associated

ROAR Region 8 Championship – Report

4WD Modified Buggy
1. Mitchel Gardner – Kyosho
2. Chad Parks – Team Associated
3. Zach Phillips – Kyosho
4. Chris Baumgatner – Team Associated
5. Chad Karstens – Team Associated
6. Rod Rippee – Team Associated
7. Trevor Nault – Team Associated
8. Josh Wiechens – Team Associated
9. Wayne Schroeder – Kyosho
10.Nick Gibson – Team Associated

Modified Truck
1. Cody Hollis – Losi
2. Chad Parks – Team Associated
3. Matt Gosch – Team Associated
4. Taylor Larsen – Losi
5. Chad Karsten – Team Associated
6. Trevor Nault – Team Associated
7. Michael Twilling – Team Associated
8. Rod Rippee – Team Associated
9. Brad Abtey – Team Associated
10.Joe Walters – Team Associated

Source: JConcepts [jconcepts.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: