November 2, 2013

Ido & Kobayashi win at Asia Offroad Championships

Ido & Kobayashi win at Asia Offroad Championships

Masatsugu Ido (Yokomo) and Yusuke Kobayashi (Kyosho) are the first winners at this weekend’s Asia Offroad Championships. Despite only coming in 7th position in the first A-final Ido shifted into second gear in A2 and A3 of the 2WD Modified class handing him the overall win in front of pole-sitter Kouta Akimoto (Kyosho). Kai Kikuchi (Yokomo) completed the finals tie on points with Kohta whose win in the first final secured him the runner-up spot.

2WD Modified top 10 result
1. Masatsugu Ido
2. Kohta Akimoto
3. Kai Kikuchi
4. Shin Adachi
5. Satoshi Maezumi
6. Daisuke Sakamoto
7. Shunsuke Koike
8. Juliya Kajiwara
9. Tatsuya Sanpei
10.Yusuke Kobayashi

In the 17.5T Stock class Yusuke Kobayash (Kyosho), who took TQ, had a clean sweep in the finals winning the class early after the second A-final allowing him to sit out A3. The second place went to Eiji Chiba (Yokomo) who came in second in A1 and first in A3. The podium is completed by Yoshiaki Amasaki (Team Associated).

Ido & Kobayashi win at Asia Offroad Championships

2WD 17.5T top 10 result
1. Yusuke Kobayashi
2. Eiji Chiba
3. Yoshiaki Amasaki
4. Masahiro Ootsuka
5. Yousuke Hosaka
6. Takaomi Suzuki
7. Daisuke Katou
8. Kouichiro Teramoto
9. Tsuyoshi Oomura
10.Kouki Katou

The 2013 Asia Offroad Championship resumes tomorrow with the 4WD Modified and 17.5T class as well as the races of the Modified SC trucks.

Source: Yatabe Arena []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: