November 4, 2013

Van Biljoen & Geldenhuys win at SA Off Road Champs

Van Biljoen & Geldenhuys win at SA Off Road Champs

The last round of the South African National Off Road Championship took place at the Avion Raceway near Johannesburg. Drivers from all over the country attended the event with over 50 entries in the buggy and truggy class. In the buggy class, Justin van Biljoen (Mugen) from Pretoria was Top Qualifier and went on to win the 1 hour final in front of Christoff Meyer (Team Associated) and Tiaan Oelofse (Mugen). In the overall championship the buggy class win went to Miguel Haasbroek (Mugen). In the truggy class, Cape Town driver Arno Geldenhuys (Mugen) won the final closely followed by local driver Chris vd Westhuizen (Team C) and 3rd was up and coming young driver Tyler Burger (MUgen) from East London.

Thanks to Wayne Joelson for sending the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: