April 26, 2014

Neumann relinquishes title but gets first win in Austria

Neumann relinquishes title but gets first win in Austria

Having relinquished his Euro Offroad Series 2WD Buggy title to Naoto Matsukura in the second A-Main, Joern Neumann took some satisfaction in winning A3 to claim the overall win for the fourth & final round of the championship in Austria this evening.  The only driver to have held an EOS buggy title prior to today, the Team Durango driver’s win makes him the fourth winner of the season in the ever increasingly competitive championship.  Today’s win also helped Neumann to snatch the runner-up spot in the championship from former team Hupo Honigl who ends up third.   The season’s other race winner Xray’s Martin Bayer ends up fourth followed by the Schumacher of Tom Cockerill, who TQ’d the season opener, making if five different manufacturers at the top of the overall 2013/14 points standings.

Continue reading this report here or our complete event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: