May 27, 2014

Ryan Maker TQ’s & wins at NSW State Title 2014

Ryan Maker TQ's & wins at NSW State Title 2014

VBC Racing’s Ryan Maker has TQ’d and won a hotly contested Modified field at the 2014 NSW State Titles at Sydney’’s premier SMA track. Ryan wrapped up TQ in the first 3 rounds of qualifying with his Muchmore-powered VBC D06, ahead of Simon Nicholson and Craig McPhee. Ryan took a close win in the first A-main from Simon and Ari. A mistake by Simon on the 3rd lap of A -main 2 gave Ryan a 2 second gap which he was able to maintain and secure his 2nd NSW State Title. Ryan sat out the last final which saw Simon take the win from Ari Bakla (Xray) and Nathan Reese (Xray).

Top 10 result Modified class:
1. Ryan Maker – VBC
2. Simon Nicholson – Kyosho
3. Ari Bakla – Xray
4. Craig McPhee – Yokomo
5. Nathan Reese – Xray
6. Jordan Cullis – Team Durango
7. Justin Vergunst – Tamiya
8. Jesse Davis – Xray
9. Corey Broadstock – Yokomo
10.Gary Huang – Yokomo

Source: VBC Racing []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: