June 16, 2014

Moore & Price win at BRCA TC Rd3

Moore & Price win at BRCA TC Rd3

Stafford was the host to round three of the BRCA Touring Car series this past weekend which attracted all the top drivers from across the UK to do battle. Drivers were greeted by clear blue skies and sunshine upon arrival to the circuit and the action soon got underway on the track. In the Super Touring class it was HB/HPI Racing’s Andy Moore who got off to the best start by securing TQ in round one. Olly Jefferies with his LRP-powered Xray T4’14 then went on to TQ round two. With bad weather the talk amongst many drivers these suspicions came true in round three of qualification, when the heavens opened up and completely soaked the Stafford track. Again it was Olly who took round three TQ with a great drive in the wet. The final two rounds of qualifying on Sunday was Chris Grainger’s turn to take TQ runs with his Schumacher Mi5 Evo. With Chris deciding to use up his last set of tyres in round five he was able to secure first on the grid by beating Olly Jefferies fastest qualifying time.

Super Touring top 10 result
1. Chris Grainger – Schumacher
2. Olly Jefferies – Xray
3. Andy Moore – HB/HPI Racing
4. Chris Kerswell – ARC
5. Colin Price – Schumacher
6. Elliot Harper – Team Durango
7. James Hart – Xray
8. Ben Cosgrove – Team Durango
9. Alan Bickerstaff – Team Associated
10.Zak Smith – Team Associated

In leg one of the A main, it was Andy Moore who was able to take advantage of the fact he saved two new sets of tyres for the finals by passing Chris Grainger to take the leg one win. Colin Price with his Schumacher finished a very close second and was looking to pass Andy in the final laps. Elliot Harper was able to bring his Durango across the line in third from sixth on the grid. In leg two it was again Andy who was able to make his way to the front from third on the grid, after a great battle with Olly Jefferies.  Chris would finish second and Olly third. In leg three Chris was able to take the win ahead of Elliot Harper with a great drive from sixth with Olly finishing third.

Super Touring top 10 result
1. Andy Moore – HB/HPI Racing
2. Chris Grainger – Schumacher
3. Elliot Harper – Team Durango
4. Olly Jefferies – Xray
5. Colin Price – Schumacher
6. Chris Kerswell – ARC
7. Zak Smith – Team Associated
8. Alan Bickerstaff – Team Associated
9. James Hart – Xray
10.Ben Cosgrove – Team Durango

In the Pro Stock class it was Lee Price with his Schumacher who was able to secure TQ ahead of Ben Putt driving a Capricorn. Third on the grid went to the local hero Andrew Robson driving for Schumacher. Lee Price was able to keep his cool in leg one after being chased throughout the race by Ben Putt who finished a close second. Lee was again able to take the win in leg two with Andy Robson second and Ben Putt third. In leg three Andy Robson took the win to secure him second overall with Ben Putt completing the podium in third place.

Moore & Price win at BRCA TC Rd3

Pro Stock top 10 result
1. Lee Price – Schumacher Racing
2. Andrew Robson – Schumacher Racing
3. Ben Putt – CPD/Capricorn
4. Mark Wallace – Schumacher Racing
5. Jimmy Maddison – VBC Racing
6. Chris Gunter – Schumacher Racing
7. Chris Clark – Team Associated
8. Michael Ball – MB/Yokomo
9. Nathan Wilson – ARC
10.Rob Chaldecott – Tamiya

Thanks to Stefan Chodzynski for sending the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: