August 25, 2014

Frank Andersen takes 40+ 200mm Euro title

Frank Andersen takes 40+ 200mm Euro title

The 2014 40+ Nitro On-Road European Championships were held last week at the M.A.C. de Baanbrekers club in Rucphen, NL. Most of the qualification heats were run in dry conditions, with Traugott Schär taking the TQ honours in the 200mm class after six rounds. The semi finals on Saturday then became a wet affair which led to several of the top drivers failing to bump up into the main final. Thankfully after the lunch break the track dried up so the final would be run in dry conditions. Taking the lead after a few minutes, Frank Andersen held on to the lead crossing the finish line in first place after 45 minutes with a comfortable 3 lap margin on Bernd Hasselbring. Martin Schöffel completed the all-Xray podium.

Top10 result:
1. Frank Andersen
2. Bernd Hasselbring
3. Martin Schöffel
4. David Ranft
5. Gabor Laszlo
6. Hartmut Rose
7. Eddie Rombouts
8. Giuseppe D’Arrigo
9. Martijn Aarden
10.Dirk Orlowski

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: