October 3, 2014

Alessio Menicucci wins Italian Indoor National Champs

Alessio Menicucci wins Italian Indoor National Champs

The 2014 Amsci Indoor National Championship was held at the indoor asphalt track of the Romagnoli Arena. The race started on Saturday afternoon with controlled practice with the four qualifying rounds and the finals would be held on Sunday. The qualifying went to Xray’s Alessio Menicucci who was followed by track owner Michele Romagnoli and Francesco Martini.

The finals were dominated by TQ holder Alessio who had a good fight with Michele in the opening stages of the mains but he soon was able to open a gap to take undefeated wins on his way to take the title. Behind Menicucci the fight for the remaining podium spots was on between Marinti, Romagnoli and Collina. At the end Francesco Martini took the runner-up spot followed by Michele Romagnoli, making for an all-Xray podium. Mattia Collina (Xray) was extremely unlucky in the finals with some crashes and an overall 4th place.

Final result:
1. Alessio Menicucci
2. Francesco Martini
3. Michele Romagnoli
4. Mattia Collina
5. Orlando Fenili
6. Stefano Bettazzoni
7. Enrico Avoni
8. Simone Pagnini
9. Antonino Mangiaracina
10.Riccardo Fenili

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: