October 20, 2014

Borja Hernandez wins finale in Fuencarral

Borja Hernandez wins finale in Fuencarral

The final round of the Spanish 1/8th Nitro Buggy National Championship was held this past weekend in Fuencarral. With the absence of Robert Batlle (Mugen), who already secured the championship, it was time for the “best of the rest” to show their skills and to score maximum points for the championship. Oscar Baldo (Mugen) soon made his ambitions clear by taking the TQ after the qualifiers and he would also start from pole position into the final. Borja Hernandez (Mugen) had other plans though as it was him and SWorkz’ Andres Marcelino who battled for the lead for a good part of the 45 minute final and at the end Borja took the win only 1.3 seconds on front of Andres. Behind the two Oscar Navarro (Serpent) completed the podium in 3rd.

Final result:
1. Borja Hernandez – Mugen/Alpha/Procircuit
2. Andres Marcelinos – SWorkz/RB/RB
3. Oscar Navarro – Serpent/Team Orion/Pro-Line
4. Alberto Garcia – SWorkz/RB/JConcepts
5. Oscar Baldo – Mugen/Novarossi/Procircuit
6. Jaume Figuls – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
7. Juanma Guillen – Mugen/Alpha/Procircuit
8. Javi Pombo – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
9. Joan Espasa – Mugen/Novarossi/Procircuit
10.Ignacio Candel – Kyosho/Team Orion/AKA
11.Dani Vega – Agama/Reds Racing/Beta
12.Danuel Pariente – Kyosho/Alpha/Pro-Line

Source: InfoRC [inforc.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: