October 20, 2014

Collari wins as Kurzbuch crowned ENS Champion

Collari wins as Kurzbuch crowned ENS Champion

Lamberto Collari made it two wins from two appearances in this season’s Euro Nitro Series but it is Simon Kurzbuch & Team Shepherd who are the inaugural 1:8 Champions.  Starting the fourth & final round from the TQ position, Collari took a commanding victory with the 9-time World Champion running the 45-minute final relatively unchallenged.  Starting 3rd behind his only title rival Robert Pietsch, whose quest to become the ENS’s first champion ended after contact with Andrea Pirani, Kurzbuch would finish the race second with an impressive drive by last chance qualifier Robin D’hondt seeing the Belgian complete the podium.

Continue reading this report here or view our complete coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: