October 13, 2014

Jason Nugroho wins Jakarta Buggy Championship Rd4

Jason Nugroho wins Jakarta Buggy Championship Rd4

The 4th round of the Jakarta Buggy Championship was held at the Graha Raya Track in Serpong, West Java. The race format would be 3 rounds of 10 minutes qualifying with the two best rounds to count followed by the finals with 5 drivers bumping up to the next main. The 45 minute main final then got tough and challenging for many drivers as the dusty track caused a lot of flame-outs and it was Jason Nugroho, coming from 5th position on the grid, who made the best out of the conditions by getting in front around the 30 minute mark and never looking back. The Xray driver was able to retain the lead to take the win in front of Adrian Wicaksono (Kyosho) and Chopin Yusuf (HongNor).

Top 8 result
1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
2. Adrian Wicaksono – Kyosho/Novarossi
3. Chopin Yusuf – HongNor/Novarossi
4. Rama Tribudiman – Team Associated/Novarossi
5. John Agus – Kyosho/OS
6. Darmadi Kurniawan – TLR/Novarossi
7. Deslina Nenenk – Kyosho/Novarossi
8. Hakinen Malik – Kyosho/Novarossi

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: