October 29, 2014

Lucas Sanford wins at Mugen GP Series

Lucas Sanford wins at Mugen GP Series

The final round of the Mugen GP Series would see Kyosho driver Lucas Sanford taking the win and with it the overall title in the 1/8th E-Buggy class. He started out the meeting with a mistake free run in wet conditions to take the TQ in round 1 and he would better his TQ with a win in round two to take the pole position for the 10 minute A-main. Lucas then got a great start and he soon stretched out a big lead, continued a flawless run and finished in 1st place to take the win and the overall series title from Miguel Perez (Mugen) in 2nd and Jaime Boquiren (Mugen) in 3rd.

Source: Tekin [teamtekin.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: