November 18, 2014

Lutz takes E-Buggy win at the Battle of the Sikest

Lutz takes E-Buggy win at the Battle of the Sikest

Last weekend’s Battle of the Sikest saw Tekno RC’s Joe Bornhorst taking the TQ in the 1/8th E-Buggy class over some of the fastest drivers in 1/8th electric racing. Bornhost then would take the opening A-main with a tone to tone victory over Tekno teammate Ryan Lutz who came in 2nd. In the second leg Joe would make a mistake in the first corner to give Lutz the lead. For the next few minutes the entire field would battle it out and Lutz would hold onto to take the win in A2, while Joe finished in 2nd. The third and decisive A-main would have the teammates Bornhorst and Lutz swapping the lead countless times. Side by side for nearly five minutes it would come down to Bornhorst making a mistake giving Lutz the room to take the overall win. With Bornhorst on the runner-up spot Kyosho’s Cody King would round out the podium.

Source: Tekin []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: