May 19, 2015

Arnold wins at Swiss Touring Car Championship Rd1

Arnold wins at Swiss Touring Car Championship Rd1

The opening round of the Swiss Touring Car National Championship was held in Schaffhausen. French ace Leo Arnold grabbed the pole position for the A-finals following a mixed qualification with technical issues and rain interruptions. Leo then made a clean sweep in the finals, winning all three A-mains to take the day’s win and with it the third consecutive win following victories at the French Nationals Electric Touring and Nitro Touring Nationals. Behind Leo Fabian Widmer and Florian Hauser lined up in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Modified A-final result:
1. Leo Arnold
2. Fabian Widmer
3. Florian Hauser
4. Philipp Huber
5. Michele Manzo
6. Raphael Wicki
7. Daniel James
8. Cedric Brütsch
9. Mario Rigert
10.Renato Marrocco

Source: HRC Distribution []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: