May 6, 2015

Lucas Sanford wins at Pro-Line Champs Series Rd2

Lucas Sanford wins at Pro-Line Champs Series Rd2

Heritage RC Park in Chula Vista, CA hosted round 2 of the Pro-Line Championship Series. Like round 1, round 2 had over 70 entries and the race format saw 7 minute qualifiers with the track being watered every other heat. The competition for this round would include J.D. Mora of LRP, TLR’s Don Vinkemulder, Mugen drivers Robert Wickham, Jaime Boquiren and Felipe Martinez, Darin Rogers of Tekno RC and some very fast local racers. In the 1/8th E-Buggy class Lucas Sanford would be on top of the game after taking the TQ for the 10-minute A-final. He got a great start into the main and pulled out to an early lead over the field. At the end of a flawless run Lucas came out successful in front of J.D. Mora and Darin Rogers.

Source: Tekin []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: