May 25, 2015

Rakasiwi wins Indonesian National Buggy Champs Rd2

Rakasiwi wins Indonesian National Buggy Champs Rd2

The WillSon Track in Bali played host for the 2nd round of the Indonesian National Buggy Championship that attracted drivers from Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Jogjakarta, Medan, Balikpapan, Kendari and Bali. The race format was 6 rounds of 7 minutes qualifiers with the 4 best rounds to count followed by bump-up finals. Jason Nugroho took the TQ after the qualifiers and he then won the semifinal A to take the pole position for the 60 minute main final in which he could maintain the lead thanks to a good start. Around the 20 minute mark Jason noticed that both rear tyres on his buggy started to unglue from the wheel and he had to decide to change the tyres and to loose time in the pits or to take the risk and to drive to the end with a somewhat unpredictable car. At the end he decided to stay on the damaged tyres and thanks to a clever drive he still finished in 2nd place some 0.5 seconds behind winner Reza Rakasiwi. Indra Liono finished the race in 3rd to complete the podium.

Final result:
1. Reza Rakasiwi
2. Jason Nugroho
3. Indra Liono
4. Stanley Wangsanegara
5. John Agus
6. Adrian Wicaksono
7. Yoko S
8. Chopin Yusuf
9. Adrian Sutanto
10.Ery Setiawan

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: